Scoring & Judges

Scoring & Judges

Varsity is proud to lead the way in all star scoring with the Varsity All Star scoring system. Our mission is to inspire teams to create all star routines that balance Difficulty with Technique and Performance and bring out the best in all of our athletes. The Scoring Committee updates the scoring system every year based on feedback from coaches, judges, and industry leaders. Over the past several years, the Varsity All Star Scoring System has become the standard in all star scoring, being utilized by almost every all star competition in the country.

22-23 All Star Rules & Regulations

United Scoring System

Click here to visit the United Scoring Partners website for scoresheets, rubrics, level-appropriate documents, and the deduction system.

Varsity All Star Scoring System - UK

Click here to visit the United Scoring Partners website for scoresheets, rubrics, level-appropriate documents, and the deduction system.

All Star Dance

Partner/Group Stunts & Solo/Duo Tumble Score Sheets

School Divisions

Varsity Spirit Youth & Recreation Scoring

Click here to learn more about Varsity Spirit Youth & Recreation scoring.

Varsity All Star Dance Scoring System

All Varsity dance brands collaborated with dance coaches and judges to come up with a Varsity All Star Dance score sheet. The score sheet will be used at all Varsity All Star Dance competitions for this season.

2022-2023 Accuscore

2021-2022 Varsity All Star Accuscore Forms

Unsportsmanlike Conduct
Unsportsmanlike Conduct is defined as any time a coach is in discussion with an official, other coaches, athletes and parents/spectators and don’t maintain proper professional conduct. We reserve the right to address Unsportsmanlike Conduct appropriately.  This may include the loss of access to AccuScore officials for the remainder of the event or removal from the entire competition. This includes the following:

  • Inappropriate and deliberate physical contact between athletes during the event
  • Abuse of equipment or any items associated with the event
  • Using language or gesture that is obscene, offensive, or insulting
  • Using language or gestures that offend race, religion, color, descent, or national or ethnic origin
  • Failing to perform a routine
  • Excessive appealing at AccuScore
  • Showing dissent towards scoring official decision by word or action
  • Threat of assault to an event representative
  • Public criticism of an event related incident or event official

Post Event Scoring Questions?
Unfortunately, we are not able to have a conversation about every aspect of the score sheet on-site. Should you have additional questions post event, please utilize the link below to submit a form directly to your Scoring Experience Specialist. Once received a member of our scoring team will be in contact with you!
Submit a Form

Scoring Inquiry

Event Scoring Questions?
Please utilize the link below to submit a Scoring Inquiry.
Submit a Form

Judges Membership Information

Thank you for your interest in working with Varsity All Star! Judges Membership for the 2022-2023 season is officially closed. If you are a veteran Judge that missed the membership window please reach out to the Judge Operations Specialist in your region. Judge Membership for the 2023-2024 season will open in early July 2023.

  • Kristina Loflin kloflin@varsity.com (Midwest) – IL, IN, IA, KY, MI, MN, MO, NE, ND, OH, PA (Pittsburgh area), SD, WI
  • Sean Barnette sbarnette@varsity.com (Northeast) – CT, DE, ME, MD, MA, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT, VA, WV
  • Shanicia Boston sboston@varsity.com (Southeast) – AL, FL, GA, MS, NC, SC, TN
  • Alex Pena apena@varsity.com (Southwest) – AR, CO, KS, LA, NM, OK, TX
  • Jodi Sweet jsweet@varsity.com (West) – AZ, CA, ID, MT, NV, OR, UT, WA, WY, HI, AK
  • Mandy Andrews mandrews@varsity.com (International) – All Judges living outside of the United States should contact Mandy Andrews with any questions or concerns regarding Judge Membership.

Scoring Experience Specialist

Scoring Experience Coordinator – Tyler Phillips tphillips@varsity.com

Regional Scoring Experience Specialist: