Instructor Application Information

Cheer Instructor Application

Click here to submit a UCA Staff Application for Summer 2022.

PLEASE NOTE: Before beginning this application, please prepare a short introduction video to tell us a little bit about yourself and why you think you would make a great summer camp instructor. The video should be no longer than 45 seconds and should NOT include skills. Videos should be shot horizontally and uploaded to Youtube (mark as unlisted) or other public video sharing platform where you can share a link with us to review.

If you have questions about the application or trouble submitting it, please contact Joe Cooper at jcooper@varsity.com.

Details on tryout dates, locations and requirements will be sent out early 2022. You must be 18 years of age before UCA’s Summer Training to be employed by UCA as an instructor. UCA’s Summer Trainings vary by region and range from May 20th – June 10th.

Application Deadline: Early 2022. Deadline varies by region, contact your region’s Staffing Director (below) for details.

Mascot Instructor Application

Click here to submit a UCA Mascot Instructor Application for Summer 2022.

PLEASE NOTE: Before beginning this application, please prepare a short introduction video to tell us a little bit about yourself and why you think you would make a great summer camp instructor. The video should be no longer than 45 seconds and should NOT include skills. Videos should be shot horizontally and uploaded to Youtube (mark as unlisted) or other public video sharing platform where you can share a link with us to review.

You must be 18 years of age before UCA’s Summer Training to be employed by UCA as an instructor. UCA’s Summer Trainings vary by region and range from May 20th – June 10th.

Please complete the application before February 1st, 2022.

Staffing Director Contact Information

Please find your state and contact your Staffing Director!

Staffing Director: Kristen Little – klittle@varsity.com

  • Southeast – FL, GA, NC, SC

Staffing Director: Elizabeth SalsgiverESalsgiver@varsity.com

  • Southeast – AL, MS, TN

Staffing Director: Ashley Cormier – acormier@varsity.com

  • Northeast – CT, DC, DE, MA, MD, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VA, VT, WV

Staffing Director: Parker Jackson – pjackson@varsity.com

  • Northeast – IN, KY, MI, OH
  • Central – IA, IL, KA, MN, MO, ND, NE, SD, WI

Staffing Director: Kelly Stoffel – kstoffel@varsity.com

  • Central – AR, LA
  • Southwest – OK, TX

Staffing Director: Lisa Keys – lkeys@varsity.com

  • West – AK, AZ, CA, CO, HI, ID, MT, NM, NV, OR, UT, WA, WY